owleealeckza t1_jdptzsg wrote

Honey is something that isn't agreed upon as to whether it's vegan or not. Some vegans say it depends on how the bees are kept. Others say its still an "animal" product & shouldn't be consumed by humans at all. Most vegans I've known don't eat honey.

Vegans don't eat meat (including fish), dairy products, or use other animal products like bones, organs, etc. AFAIK honey is the only thing that's debated.