theotherbogart t1_iyb1oo2 wrote

It takes some scrolling to find the Democrats were Lloyd Bentsen, Patrick Moynihan and Alan Cranston. The GOP team was Danforth, John Heinz and Weicker.

Lloyd Bentsen bring back memories - he was the last Democrat to be elected to the Senate from Texas… which happened in… 1988. Ouch.